Monday, January 10, 2011

sick day.

When I was sick in elementary school it meant re-runs of Matlock and Saved by the Bell. Well, and be babied and waited on by my mom. Sick days as an adult however aren't as fun. I always feel anxiety at having called in to work, boredom at what I'm supposed to do with an unplanned day when I really can't leave the house, and depression. Maybe not serious depression, but sick days as an adult are always days where you sit and just feel sorry for yourself (my friend Lydia agrees with this).  As I prayed I didn't screw anything up in Terminal and watched The Real Housewives of Atlanta (yes, even when I'm not sick I love it- it's great. Ohshutup. Quit judging me), I thought about all the things I should be doing. Most of them involved nothing physical at all, like organizing my iPhoto library or deleting emails. I realized I needed, yes needed to make some new playlists for my morning commutes and thought of a conversation I had with a friend of mine a few days ago.

Every time I hear a horrible song, I think/say: "this is the worst song of all time!". A lightbulb came on for me today and I realized since I am sick, and since I don't want to just feel sorry for myself all day (and believe me, I am), that I should take the time to compile my "Worst Songs of ALL TIME" list, and share it. Since there are far too many awful songs in the history of music, I've narrowed it down to a less daunting project, "The 5 Worst Songs I've Heard in the Past Year!".  I can't help but laugh at the songs below.


Enrique Iglesias feat. Ludacris- "Tonight I'm Fucking You"
Uh... Excuse me?! INFORMING a woman you met at a club that you're going to screw her sounds like assault. This song is far too rape-y to be enjoyable.


Katy Perry- "Peacock"
I can't believe this is an actual song. I don't even know what to say about this.


Nicki Minaj feat. Eminiem- "Roman's Revenge"
I feel embarrassed for Nicki Minaj anytime I hear one of her songs, but especially this one. Lyrical gems: "Overseas, Church- Vatican" & "I'ma stick it to 'em like refrigerator magnets".


Pink- "Raise Your Glass"
Okay, I get it- this song is supposed to make teens feel like they're not alone- everyone is a little weird! Yeah uh... shout-outs to "panty snatcher(s)" and "call me up if you a gangsta!" are not exactly positive messages, right?



Wallpaper- ANYTHING
I have friends that will disagree with this. Sigh. Just so laughably awful. I've been told I just don't get the joke. I'm not sure I want to though.



Laughter is the best medicine. Feel free to send more awful music my way... wait...

No comments:

Post a Comment